aRagingRabbit

By RDKcreate

Entangled

I was out early this morning trying to take a particular scene I've been experimenting with for a few days now. As I walked down the path my attention was caught by the sun raking through some steeply inclined grass stems, and in the middle of them all was this semi-tired looking flower head just catching the sunlight.

It has taken a long time this evening to really express what I was responding to in the image and I think is this sense of 'entanglement'. I don't think this image sits neatly into any 'ooh, I like that' type of category, its not a middle of the road picture.

Does it show a sense of hope of breaking free, or a degree of frustration in being held back?

Personally I think it is either depending on where, in the spiral of life's experiences, the viewer happens to be.

I would be very interested in your take on this. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.