Serenity

The wet weather has persisted for most of the day. There was a brief break in the morning rain as I arrived at the hospital. As well as getting this photo, I was able to walk from where I parked the car to the unit without getting wet. No time to go outside during the day. 
As the afternoon ended and I was about to leave work, the skies opened in the way Auckland does. Just then a nurse asked me to come to see a patient who suddenly wanted to go home. I went and saw her and following a conversation she had had with her father she had changed her mind and we agreed the next few days programme for her.
In the way Auckland does, the rain had stopped as I walked over to the car park, and then started again (more gently) on the drive across the bridge.

I've added as an extra a photo I took of a magpie on the roof of the St Johns Ambulance base near the carpark this morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.