Beach

Doug & I became intrepid walkers this morning……we went down to the beach but further south than the cliff walk we often do.  
The weather was pristine and the camera worked overtime. The sea was in a very angry aggressive mood which had me rather excited.   I only took the wide angle with the idea of getting something for the Wide Angle Wednesday Challenge.   

There were so many that could have fitted the bill and I’ve put just a few of them on Flickr - there is quite a variety.

Unfortunately I took a bit of a tumble – you just can’t trust drift wood, this particular one grabbed me and wrapped itself around my legs and before I could say “Jack Robertson” I was heading downwards at a very fast rate of knots.   Hit my chin/jaw on my camera as I hit the stones.  What a shock, I just had to sit there and get myself together while Doug rescued the camera from the stones.  

Any rate, I’ll survive, but the bruising and grazing doesn’t look very attractive and is very tender.
This afternoon we sawed and moved some wood, and then I made a big boiler of vegetable soup which we had for tea tonight.


Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.