The Travellist's journal

By TheTravellist

Fraser Island: Day 2

I woke up before 6am, mostly due to the loud kookaburras. I had a shower and sat waiting for any of the other 34 people to get up. Everyone was up for breakfast by 7.30am and our first stop was a stream which we floated along down to the beach where we played a few games. Then we went to a shripwreck on the beach (see the extra photo).

After lunch a few of us chose to do a scenic flight in a six-person plane. The views were stunning! We went inland and saw some beautiful lakes and had some fantastic views along the coastline (see extra photo). It was definitely worth the $60!

We went to Champagne Pools, to swim in sea water but without the risks of sharks. I bumped in to my friend Michelle from back home who I'd last seen in Sydney. In the evening we had more drinking games back at the camp. Another great day with my amazing group!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.