Streamlined...

Even hotter today, but fortunately I had a day at home to regroup before heading off to Chatsworth Park tomorrow, where I'll be surveying veteran trees for the rest of the week.

I took the dogs for an early morning walk along the river, and was surprised to find the path was still very damp after the last flood. I stopped for a while and watched this tern fishing over the outflow from the rowing lake. They are such graceful birds and this image captures the streamlined shape as it dived down towards the water.

The rest of the morning was spent catching up with the washing and trying to sort out financial odds and ends. I was pleasantly surprised to find that I don't have to pay any tax this month. Apparently my last tax rebate had covered the July payment, but no-one had thought to tell me this was the case! Then it was time to restock the cupboards, although the bonus of going shopping in the heat of the day was being able to cool off near the chiller cabinets!

After a restful lunch it was time for a little gardening (too hot!) and cooking (even hotter!). I've just finished packing all my things for tomorrow - I'm not sure whether I'll find time to blip when I'm away - but backblipping's becoming a bit of a habit this summer!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.