stuff & nonsense

By sleepyhead

BEB ~ Dishy

Apologies. Another blip featuring the latest domestic purchase. My sink doesn't have a draining board and when I bought my last draining rack some x years ago I just assumed that it came with a drip tray. Hmmm... Ever since I've been looking in vain for one that fitted, without success. Soooo, it's been resting on a wooden serving tray for a while. Hahaha, I wonder if counting the layers of de-lamination allows you to accurately determine how long for! Anyhow, as part of the kitchen clear out, it's replacement (with built in drip tray) arrived today. Bloody hell, but cleaning is a helluva expensive business!!! ;- )

Tonight's plan to start marking up the OS maps with some of the trails fell by the wayside when I discovered none of my highlighters worked. Grrr... Bet you can't guess what tomorrows holiday buy will be! Hahaha, I'll try to find something else to blip, but don't be surprised if...

Just my periodic apology for lack of comments and replies. I have been keeping tabs though with events going on in your week even though I haven't been talking. Thanks again for stopping by in this largely one way correspondence.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.