Flight checks

My last day of freedom for a while as I've elected to return to work for a few days .....  Two people have booked time off at the same time thus leaving rather a large hole in their department, such bad planning, but here I am  stepping into the breach, again   .... 

Therefore, I've had a busy day putting plans in place for an easy life in the household for the next week;  cleaning, laundry, forward planning of meals etc.  but I did allow myself a  treat of coffee and a very good piece of G/F cake with Susan at The Farm and then a walk by our Canal where I was pleased to see 6 new little cygnets safely hatched, more pictures of the family here.

The old English proverb 'Ne'er cast a clout till May be out'  definitely applied to today -  Brrrr.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.