Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Back at the Osprey Nest

I thought it was time for another visit to the Osprey nest for Wild Wednesday and to remind everyone that the first egg should be hatching any day now. There were four eggs last year but only three hatched. They have four again so we'll have to wait and see.  If you're interested, here is the link to the live camera on the nest.  (Remember, you can go back 3 hours in time on the camera to look for activity.)  It should start to get more exciting soon!  Besides the nest view, there is a lot of interesting information in the comments on the site.  My blip is of the male again after he had delivered a fish to Mom in the nest.  I haven't been able to catch the female out of the nest.  The obvious differences are her larger size and a brown spotted "necklace" on her chest where his is white.

I'm really trying to catch up with journals and got about halfway through before my eyes closed last night.  I have plans tonight so probably won't get to the rest until tomorrow (I hope).  I appreciate all the comments and stars and hearts that I receive!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.