Sporticus

By don_T

Off to Australia!

Kissed my sweetie and sent him off on the Toronto UP Express train from downtown to the airport. He is traveling to visit our son and catch 5 of his hockey games. We are lucky to have some cousins there so some family visiting will take place too. It was fun loading up on presents and items my wee one wanted (there is always 3 jars of peanut butter on his international wish lists!). It is a scavenger hunt whenever we prepare to visit him (Germany, Manchester, Vancouver, Australia) as he wants/needs the most unusual things, it is all fun rounding everything up. I am lonely already but had no desire to do 20 hrs flight each way for a 12 day visit - it would take me that long to get used to the 14 hr time difference! I will go next time when we can be there longer and have a stopover for a few days each way. This picture is of the long hallway as I was leaving the train behind as it pulled out. The city of Toronto is crazy with a playoff Raptors basketball game AND a Beyonce concert at the same time a few blocks apart. Plus it is close to 38 with humidity, it is smoking hot here!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.