Life in Canada

By MissMacPic

Little Lady

What fun to watch a pair of American Goldfinches flit from tree to tree today.  They always make it look like they are playing a game and it is rather cute to see them flying in pairs.  I wish I would have gotten both on the same branch, but typically, the male was hidden by the leaves as he always seems to be more shy.  I suppose when you are bright and flashy, you need to be more cautious of the paparazzi....and predators.

Another Hump Day has come and almost gone....where does time go and why don't I have enough time to do everything I want to achieve in a day???

In the extras is a sight that I have never seen before....two squirrels having an evening 'chat' and a mutated Eastern Grey who is mixed with a red squirrel.  Perhaps he has been bullied by the others because of his appearance? Luckily, he appears to have a good friend  ; )

I hope your days are filled with sunshine...

D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.