and through the wire...

By hesscat

Yellow Field, No Returns

If I'd had the opportunity to blip a yellow car I would have taken it, but my intention all day was to find a field of yellow on my way home. This was the first I found and boy was I happy to discover I hadn't packed my camera with a wideanglewednesday lens on it!! So after trudging my way to this point, I tried my phone's panorama function which was easy to do but they didn't look so good closer up, so instead I used my smaller travel camera to take a few photos then let Lightroom do it's magic. Not quite what I wanted, but it'll do.

So, there was a period in my life, not so long ago, when every child who went in my car, on seeing a yellow car, shouted "Yellow Car No Returns" then punched my arm. It wasn't just my arm it was anybody's, but it was constant. The idea being whoever spotted a yellow car, got to punch the other person's arm and by saying no returns, could not receive the favour returned. Can't tig a tigger, etc. That was not that long ago, but in the main it has stopped in fact I must get my own back now that I have a chance of winning!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.