fotoflarewithclare

By tookie

Legacy of a Good Man

This was taken by my Ohio brother after the funeral services for my Father in Law and back at the Baptist church where a meal was prepared for the family members and close relatives .  Randy's father passed away on Friday the 13th and we flew back to Pa. on the following Tuesday.  Randy's Dad Elmer lived a good life and left a great legacy and testiment to a life well lived.  Here there are gathered two of his surviving younger sisters and his son Randy and daughter Helen and grand children and great grandchildren and spouses.  His mom is next to me.
My younger brother and sister in law who live in the Cleveland area kindly came over for the services which was so supportive for myself and for Randy and I thank them dearly.  
        We've been extremely busy and flew back late Sunday but I must fly out for a wedding in this same family on thursday am the 26th.  I just cannot get anything else posted for now....I will back blip and begin more in depth commenting next week after my return from the Washington D. C. wedding--a joyous time...but also one of repeated jet lag and overeating and sleep deprivation:)   Thanks for dropping by with kind comments of support....Clare

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.