Manong Motor

Today's task is to capture "People on the Job" for the BPC 52 Challenge. 
My first stop was at Manang Helen's tailoring shop. I remember she was the one who made all our uniforms back in high school. 
As subjects go, she is an easy one because she is always smiling as if she doesn't have a pile of skirts to sew. 
On the way to the next stop, I did 10 minutes of panning. The last time I panned was 5 years ago and so I found myself rusty. While panning though, one of the neighbors who is possibly a distant relative saw me and called me by my nickname "Sof." 
I was taken aback so I almost ate my words when I replied and then I scurried. 
Near the panning spot is the Copra Warehouse. For years, I have passed by it and wondered what's inside. Today, my curiosity has been served.


Full set is here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.