This Too Will Vanish...

By etherghost

Today has been partially spent moving my art collection around. I love pairing different artists together and I especially like thinking of them as I handle their work and think about the when, where, how, and of course the who of each piece.

Besides this we watched Dr. Who and finished getting a gallery book made and sent it to the new gallery that represents my work. I also estimated (with the help of Stewart's brilliant schematic design to scale) how many paintings would be needed for a possible big commission and gave that and the proposed cost to the designer... oh please please please cross your fingers and toes and what ever other magic you do... It would be an amazing job to get.

Pictured here art by Michael Shaeffer, Ben Strawn, Mark Traughber, Michele Maule and Linda Sheets.

Stewart leaves a week from today....:(
(but as I type this, he is singing a rousing rendition of "Been down so long" by The Doors so I can only smile in this moment)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.