Lady Madonna on Mrs Mills?

This may well be the piano Paul McCartney used on the recording
of Lady Madonna. They think it might be but  it's more likely it was the one they nicknamed Mrs Mills.

Both pianos are still there in Studio 2, Abbey Road,
and were both used regularly by The Beatles.
Today I had a little play on them.

How did I get to enter the famous Abbey Road Studios?
I have blip's very own blouseybrown and her cousin Mike (Bafta and Emmy nominated composer  Michael Price
- he did the music for Sherlock and Love Actually
among lots of other stuff) to thank for getting me past security.

A dream came true. I saw Studio 1 (where, for example, the orchestral
part for Day In The Life was recorded) and spent loads of time
in the very famous Studio 2 where most Beatle tracks were recorded.

This blip won't be of interest to lots of you but for Beatle fans
there's lots more in my blipfolio
and more links.

Lady Madonna

Studio 2

Day In The Life

Chaos & Creation
     

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.