Gifts of Grace

By grace

\0/ The descent of spirit

I had a few minutes to spare before my first Myofascial session today so popped into nearby St Michael's and All Angels Church out of the suddenly Novemberish wind.  I know the rector but somehow had never stepped inside his church.   It's sweet and inviting, touching to find its open doors policy in these times.

This image is a leftover from Pentecost, the descent of spirit.  Which was rather prophetic as the Myo session turned out to be slow, gentle and releasing, rather like Craniosacral for the whole body.  Even the language echoes the Ridhwan approach - space, opening, allowing.

I saw the brilliant physio yesterday and she gave me a bit of therapeutic ultrasound and the very beginning of strengthening exercises.  I gave her a roll of tape.  I'll see her again in a couple of weeks.  But today, even before the Myo I began to get my stride back.  I've been shuffling along like a little old lady for a couple of months.  After the Myo my legs feel fantastic.  Loose and limber after months of tensing against the pain.  Great to get a bit of a swagger back.  A veritable swing in my step.

I feel the Myo will be a great adjunct to both the Ridhwan work and the ankle rehab.  Extra shows the sexy Myo taping, different to physio as Myo's all about movement, loosening and freeing whereas the physio taping was to lock bits back into place.  Both feel 1000% better than hobbling along on a painful foot with an increasingly rigid body.  I met an old neighbour who's a dance teacher, giving me ideas …

                                          \0/ indeed

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.