DramaQueen

By DramaQueen

In the loop

In a bid to keep an eye on my activity, I've invested in an activity tracker. It's a Polar Loop and seems like a very nifty little gadget.

I'm still going to the gym at least 3x a week, but I often wonder how active I actually am during other times, without realising it. The Loop will monitor and record this and also gives a little prompt if you're inactive for too long.

It also records sleep patterns, so again this will be interesting to see as some nights I don't feel like I've slept at all!!

It's syncs with both the laptop and an app on my iPhone (the screenshot is today's blip), so I can check in to see how I'm doing.

There's no activity showing just yet as I've literally just put it on. It's a shame I didn't have it earlier as the gym was particularly tough today....I ran a whole TEN MINUTES!!
Mo Farah won't exactly be quaking in his trainers at this, but as someone who never runs, this is a massive personal achievement for me.

I am definitely feeling fitter; machines that almost killed me just a few weeks ago are more tolerable now, even at a higher intensity/longer duration. I just wish my weight would change as its remained the same the entire time though I have lost inches.

The personal trainer sessions are really worth doing; I've done a couple with a lady PT (including today) and she really pushes me.
She's the one who made me run. The last time, I had to run for 1 minute intervals. Today she just said to run for as long as I could. I said I reckoned I could push for 5 minutes, but she said to make it 10!
I had to cover the timer with a towel at one point as the time seemed to go so slowly; it was better when I couldn't see it!
That was the longest 10 minutes ever but I was so pleased with myself.
Rather than stay on the same thing for too long, she mixes it up. So 3 minutes on the stair master then 20 lunges, repeating 3 times. Then 3 minutes on the skierg with various free weight exercises inbetween.
I'm knackered at the end of the hour!

I wasn't really feeling in the mood today either as Mr A has kindly passed his bugs to me; I'm full of a cold, but she didn't let that get in the way of my workout.

I'm off now until Tuesday; Mr A is off for the next 2 weeks so we can spend a bit more time together....yaaaay!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.