Plus ça change...

By SooB

Budding

The grape vine on the terrace has gone a bit crazy this year.  Here's a bit of it.  

School office this morning to set the world to rights with CheeseLady (also to set my french CV to rights).  Later, job stuff, garden stuff (oh please tell me it will all be strimmed one day?) and a meeting at school this evening that was disappointing (no replacement for me) and educational in roughly equal measure.  And I learned something important about feminism in France when the (male) neighbour I spoke to after the meeting turned out to be more feminist than the (female) Chair of our committee.  I probably should be less gender-constrained when it comes to that sort of thing, but I have my expectations.

Found some petrol today.  Yeah.  Then immediately felt guilty that someone else might need it more than me.

There are some backblips, in case you've been missing me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.