No fingers were harmed in this reconstruction

What a palaver!

I have just spent ages ministering to a distraught Leo. He came in to my bedroom sobbing and I thought he was saying he had his finger stuck in his bottom! Just as I was contemplating the fun of dealing with that he waggled his hand at me and I saw he meant his finger was stuck in a bottle lid - phew! He was so choked up it was hard to get a clear word out of him.

It was a bit like my lovely reconstruction but he had rammed it right down below his knuckle. After liberal soaping and cold water dunking, he was finally set free. Just as I was beginning to have visions of having to get it cut off!

Like the bad mum I am, I did have the cheek to mention it would make a good blip, mid trauma, but he sobbed pitifully that he didn't like that idea so I settled for the reconstruction :)

He can look back on it and laugh later - I hope!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.