Wolfie

By Wolfie

Gift

After a very busy day at work and a fairly emotional week this framed poem caught my eye. My grandad used to do New Year cards every year with a picture & some poetry (occasionally his own!). One of his New Year cards had this poem on it and last year when I visited one of my Dad's cousins she gave me it framed for my 21st birthday. She said the year it was sent to her on a New Year card she started university. She said it brought her so much comfort when there were so many changes around her so she gave it to her boys when they started Uni too. She therefore thought it would be the perfect gift for my 21st - she was right. It hangs at the bottom of our staircase and most nights on my way up to my bed when i'm at my most thoughtful I always have a wee read. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.