Missycat

By Missycat

Abstract Thursday 48 'Portraying Depth...

...Leading Lines- and All That'  is this week's theme set by Youoregon1, our excellent AT host.

I must confess that I do find the weeks with a set theme more challenging than those where we can make our own choice.  I find it extra hard when that theme involves using straight lines rather than the curves that I  tend to favour.  But that's the point of a challenge: to focus our minds and make us think.

I have managed to find some leading lines in the comfort of my own garden  (I have been out twice today but not in situations where I could find AT subjects) and this is the best I could come up with.  I quite like the effect that I've created but I'm not sure that it could be defined as truly abstract, certainly not in the sense that Picasso described, as there are rather too many traces of reality remaining here!

I haven't blipped for a couple of days as I've been extra busy: might just backblip if I find a moment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.