Tewkesbury

I'd never been there before.

I had the afternoon off to drive there.

Having been through a quick run through there was time to go for a walk.

Tewkesbury, in the western part of Gloucestershire, and close to the borders of Worcestershire, is said to be of Saxon origin and to derive its name from Theot, a Saxon, who founded an hermitage here in the seventh century. There were lots of timber framed buildings in among the modern ones.  And I'll need to go back one day and look at the Abbey properly as there was a service on when I was there. 

I'd worked hard to learn La Boeme and felt confident but this time the chorus included lots of men all singing their parts at different times to ours so it was even harder.

But I get to try again on Sunday in Brackell

And it was a long drive and I'm pooped so night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.