Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Rosa Gertrude Jekyll ('Ausbord')

When I walked into the study this morning the rose from Monday had produced a pervading scent which struck my senses.

This is a David Austin rose and in making sure I got its name correct I found out that it was voted the nation's favourite in a BBC Gardeners World poll in 2006. We have had one of these roses in our gardens throughout most of our married life and it is truly stunning.

I'm again experimenting with Helicon Focus. A 19 image stack, I've noted one area where it hasn't quite worked.

Now off to work and then out all evening so I felt an early blip was in order, it's just before 7 am and mist has suddenly descended after a cloudless sunrise. Hmm, maybe an opportunity for an atmospheric landscape shot. Look how blip has made my mind work!

Please view LARGE

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.