Joquinn

By Joquinn

Book Club ambience

Phew - I am tired.  I spent the day preparing for my book club.  I had to clean the house and make the dinner.  I don't care for the cleaning (tho I love the result) but I absolutely love making the dinner.  I always try something out of my comfort zone and the ladies love my experiments. 

Tonight I made a nicoise salad.  I pan seared the tuna - it wasn't quite as rare as I had hoped - but they were still a little pink.  The dressing on the potatoes was so yummy.  I was completely pleased.

Tonight we discussed "Salt to the Sea" which we all thought was very good - and very easy - to read.  It isn't often we have a book that everyone enjoyed.

The photo is of the little light lanterns I had hanging on the screen porch. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.