LongDarkTeaTimeoftheSoul

By Nigel

Conan

Not a very good Conan admittedly but an attempt nonetheless. The new film was an OK watch, it certainly felt more like Howard's Conan than the Arnie film did but I have to say I got a bit swept along with the action without properly following the plot (if there was one other than the action). The writers said they tried to create a film that was an introduction to Conan with a pastiche of all the elements of Howard's writing rather than making one of the original stories so that might explain very well why I found myself struggling.

Today was a day that rather lost itself somewhere in the middle. All was going well but for some unknown reason (I think based around me expecting us to go shopping together but Jen expecting her cold to trump my hip pain and trying to send me out for her fags seeing as I needed pain killers anyway, though later claiming she didn't realise I needed painkillers) there was a patch of several hours of not speaking accompanied by some loud slamming of cupboard doors from the kitchen where Jen was cooking.

I also had to spend quite a lot of time on the sofa with a hot water bottle and then have a bath before I could make it out to the shops, I can see this is going to get very annoying in the future...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.