Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

A young swan and some geese on the reservoir.

Although the morning started overcast, it gradually got lighter and sunnier, so I went for a very long walk, after sorting out the washing and housework.
The woodland area in Cut Wood was very muddy and my canvas platform trainers got a good soaking, but the bluebells were lovely to see.
The reservoir was fairly quiet, but I got a few good shots of the birds in my collage. The swan was chasing the geese and having a great time.
The first extra is various colour aquilegia, a flower formation with great symmetry. I must collect some seeds as they grow really easily and look fantastic.
The third is a neighbourhood ginger cat who was watching something avidly, or listening to a bird. He was enjoying the warmth of the sun.
Have a lovely day blipper friends, and I hope the weather is kind to you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.