New York Cultural

Even though I am far way from the hustle and bustle of New York City, the city is never really far. The cultural references are endless…so many movies, series and books are set in New York! I knew before of course, but since I moved there I notice this even more often.  And living there makes me watch and read all these with different eyes as well. So many classics to read (The great Gatsby, Catcher in the Rye, Breakfast at Tiffany’s The Amazing Adventures of Cavalier and Clay, The Goldfinch to name a few that I’ve read over the last year) and see (Manhattan, When Harry met Sally, Now you see me, Lucky number Slevin, New York  I love you, Serendipity, Home Alone, Seinfeld, How I met your mother, Sex and the City, The Sopranos and sooo many others!). So I just keep going as you see and make sure the city is with me also here in the forest.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.