Picture this..

By northernlass261

Not Goung Out!

Sunny and bright with a coldish wind.

Al volunteered to do the shopping this morning so that I could stay in.   I don't want to pass it on to people in the Supermarket!

So just having had a short lunchtime walk with Holly, when I came back the Spotless Starlings we have nesting in peoples gas vents were sunning themselves in the Poplar Trees at the back.   

So just outside my backdoor I took this.   Not the best but they are so skittish that it is the first time they have stayed long enought for me to get the camera out.

Another rested at the top of the Cliff carrying a red berry - there must be chicks. (see extra - again not the best).  I can't recall them being here in numbers last year.

The second Test against Sri Lanka has started so Al will be watching this afternoon and I am going to do a spot of knitting.

I do hope you all have a wonderful Bank Holiday weekend and that the weather is fine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.