Dundee Railway Station

No, of course this isn't a blip of the present Station  -  it is a photo of the poster that stands outside the present one to show what the new one will look like.  I must say it looks quite futuristic and was designed by architects at Nicoll Russell Studios, Dundee. Building is currently underway and will cost £14 million!  I was actually in Dundee to see the exhibitions of the Dundee University Duncan of Jordanstone College of Art & Design. There are some fantastic exhibits  -  it was thoroughly enjoyable, and the students must be among the world's best designers and artists. No visit to Dundee would be complete without a blip of one of the Beano characters.  My extra is Minnie the Minx Statue  -  recognisable by all you ex-Beano Comic readers.   I often think I've seen it all, done it all, bought the t-shirt, etc. etc.  - not so by any means  -  on the train home I was offered a can of beer by the young man who had moved his backpack off the seat so I could sit down!  Sadly I had to refuse as I don't drink beer  -  now had he offered a wee bottle of Famous Grouse I would've had no hesitation in accepting.  Hope you all have a nice evening:)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.