a w a y

By PoWWow

Time To Ride

Even though the surf was looking really good for today, my ½ drowned swamped attempts yesterday inspired me to indulge in something far more instantly rewarding; a sweat wrenching coastal bicycle ride. As the others zipped up into their rubber suits and made for the depths once more, I said "See ya" and went to see what I could find further up along the shore. Of course I'd forgotten about the charm of coastal paths and their ability to lure the front wheel off the road amidst trembling moments of inhospitable gradients, but accompanying me all the way was the great cool promise of the ocean into which I could immerse myself whenever I wanted.

Pictured, is a moment when I momentarily gave up and a resting machine doubled up as a cozzy dryer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.