Hopeton01

By Hopeton01

Horse Sense Is Stable Thinking!

While enjoying my gentle walk today, this friendly horse wandered over to the gate from where I was watching, as if he wanted a chat.

Though I am not a horse-rider, I love and respect animals deeply and believe we are privileged to share their space. While we learn at school about our 5 senses, the '6th sense' of intuition is all too often overlooked, not receiving it's due regard. Our equine friends seem to have this in abundance; I have often been very touched at the trust relationship that my students and mentees with special needs build with horses whenever we take them to the local stables.

"You cannot train a horse with shouts and expect it to obey a whisper. "                                   (Dagobert D. Runes)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.