Auguries

By McCaviti

Abaloney ... OR ... But is it art?

Celebrating today with the news that Irk's brother will be bringing his family to Australia for Christmas after all!

I couldn't think of a balinese theme so I decided on the shell blip I was planning yestereday until inertia got the better of me.

L has been invited to join the philosophy group at school and they spent their first Tuesday morning discussing "What is art?"

When he suggested human intention played an important role, his friends declared that a beautiful shell could be art.

I wonder?

And is elephant painting art? The daubs of an 18 month year old?

Where does art begin if it's determined by the act of viewing rather than the act of creation?

Obviously I need to find a copy of Philosophy for Dummies pretty quick smart!

What a crooked eye! I never could cut straight, nor cut and paste either.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.