Sporticus

By don_T

Clocks and more clocks

Up and out the door at 8:30 for our last long training ride for our 75 k heart & stroke fundraiser next week. I didn't sleep well and felt sluggish to start but soon picked it up. We left earlier than planned due to the hot forecast (35 with humidity) with thunder showers in the afternoon. We had a great ride. 105.7 km and were on the bike for 4.75 hrs, but with a few breaks we were gone almost 6 hrs! We rode though beautiful countryside to the Dutch Mill Farm, I had somehow never been! It is amazing and once again I need to drive there so I can do some shopping. This shot is a wall of clocks, they were handmade works of art, all so cute and unique. After arriving home and cooling down, cleaning up I picked up some bedding plants and got to work making things look pretty. A bit tired tonight, I should sleep well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.