TheJuicyDoyenne

By TheJuicyDoyenne

Perky Pansies

I paid a short visit to the Penn State Arboretum this afternoon as a sort of a consolation prize after having had to drop Gilles off at the airport to catch his flight back to Paris.
Even though I was sad, I very much enjoyed wandering amid the jaunty blooming iris, peony, red tulips, lilac, allium, pansies and more; taking photos and just sort of basking in the sun and the energizing essence of flowers.
It was a little bit difficult to choose my favorite pic of the day, but I finally settled on this lovely planter full of blue and white smiling pansies. Pansies always just feel so happy to me and the blue and purple ones have always been my favorite.

Roses are red,
violets are blue,
But I prefer a purple pansy
When I reminisce over you.

~ Sadaf Sayed

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.