SilverImages

By SilverImages

Rogue Runners

"I saw the angel in the marble and carved until I set him free."
 Michelangelo.

An inspirational - and spontaneous - visit to Crickhowell today.  I'd forgotten about the Craft Trail over the Bank Holiday weekend, and was heading that way because I'd received a flyer for an art exhibition in the area.  Having parked in Crick to use the loo I was immediately drawn into the trail!  The gallery that really put a smile on my face was No.4, opposite the information centre on the edge of town.  This featured ceramic sculptures in recycled metal "vehicles" that are just hilarious - but really lovely pieces too.  This is a collaborative exercise between Garry Jones and Roy Dutton. Well worth a visit to brighten up your day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.