Bom

By Bom

Blue Tit Blues

As my buyers were coming round this afternoon for a re-visit (they've only been once two months ago), I've been busy this week catching up on chores including:
- mowing the lawn and grass verge,
- clearing all the leaves from the gone over daffodils and tulips (a wheelie bin full!)
- weeding and sweeping (everything has gone crazy in the garden)
- cleaning the bird poo off the patio
- ironing
- clearing up and putting things out of sight
- cleaning the kitchen hob and sink
- cleaning the bathroom, en-suite and cloakroom
- hoovering
- dusting
- washing floors etc, etc

Yep, you guessed it, they didn't show up!!!  I counted to 10, then decided to take a blip of this rather bedraggled looking Blue Tit in one of its frequent visits to the fat balls on the bird feeder. Oh well, given Sod's Law, if my buyers drop out then at least a property might come on the market suitable for me to buy!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.