Peppered with greenfly

We had a great curry and catch up with D&S last night and the food seemed to set me up for a good day out today.

The hills seem just as hard but perhaps a little shorter now.  It was a smashing day out and, apart from the tourist magnets on the way round, remarkably quiet. Less so on the greenfly front... Buzzing!

I met a lovely guy going over Malham Moor who I cycled with for a while  and enjoyed his company before we went our separate ways.  

It's the first decent sized route I've done on little blue bike and I've noted a huge difference in the stress on my shoulders - for the better!  

On the way up the Cow&Calf on the last leg, my new computer surprised my by buzzing in to tell me I had a virtual partner and I was already 5 seconds behind (it even flashed up Rich's name!)  After telling it where to go and swiping back to my usual screen, I had a pleasant meander up the last hill home. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.