Crocosmia

It's one of those strange, quiet days today. The heat, sun and breeze of yesterday have evaporated and time is standing still. I have tried to blip the crocosmia several times in recent days but the breeze has defeated me. It's growing in front of the 'rockery' which Tony has plans to uproot and turn into a wildflower garden to attract more insect life. With this in mind neither of us has been weeding it this year and consequently it has developed into a wildflower garden on its own. I love the purples and yellows you can see in the blip. I played around with my camera on tripod and manual this afternoon when suddenly the peace was disturbed by a flutter of wings and cries from the feeders in the elder tree. Out flew a sparrowhawk with a small bird in its talons, chirping feebly...such is nature. We haven't seen blackbird chick in a couple of days but mum is still around and still feeding her brood in the nest in the shrubbery. I like to think s/he is in those bushes somewhere.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.