"Riding In My Car ..."

It was a beautiful day. Nice temperatures and even - although for a short while - an almost blue sky. I walked under the trees in the shade and saw the blue sky in reflection on the cars riding on the main road. I tried to capture that. Made me also think of a children's song ...

Riding In My Car
Words and Music by Woody Guthrie

Brrrm brm brm brm brm brm brm, brrrm b’ brrrm,

Take me riding in the car, car; 
Take me riding in the car, car;
Take you riding in the car, car; 
I'll take you riding in my car.
[...]
I'm a gonna send you home again; 
I'm a gonna send you home again; 
Boom, boom, buhbuh boom, rolling home, 
Take you riding in my car.

I'm a gonna let You blow the horn;
I'm a gonna let you blow the horn; 
A oorah, a oorah, a oogah, oogah, 
I'll take you riding in my car.

And yes, it's a (new model) Jeep Renegade.

Thank you for visiting my journal, your kind comments and supporting stars and heart for yesterday's flower Friday "Sunlit And Windblown...". Very much appreciated!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.