Whisky tasting

Day 2 went pretty well too. A slight problem with the continuous catering - the food ran out just after 2.00 - but we got some more sorted and upped the order for Thursday and Friday. Most people seem happy.

I checked into my room in Ewing House and came back in time to participate in the Open Space opening. There's going to be plenty of extra sessions - even though well over half the delegates opted to stay in th bar drinking and eating pizza/pasta.

And then at 7:00 the whisky tasting kicked off. There are several knowledgable whisky experts serving up a selection of Singleton Laphroiag, Glengoyne and Glenkinchie. I'm not a fan of Islay whiskies, but I'm quite happy to drink Highland and Speysides. The Glenkinchie is really easy drinking too.

Later, I kicked off an Open Space session on mutation testing and roped in my colleague, the expert Henry Coles. I also brought along "Uncle Bob" Martin (seen here pouring whisky and laughing manically). He thought mutation testing was "pretty cool".

In a fit of foolishness I even went to the bar downstairs once the event closed off upstairs. But I didn't have a drink, even if I did get to bed a little later than I ought.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.