earthdreamery

By earthdreamer

Grazing on Gritstone

I've been encouraged to be more proactive in helping my recovery. Now I've awakened to just how shaken up I've been by my crash, on every level, I realise how stubborn I've been about seeking therapy, and how much I've still been beating myself up around taking the rest I clearly need. I was given permission today to be kinder to myself. Sometimes you need someone to tell you things that you already know. 

I've suffered the loss of many things this last year, not just since the accident, and that calls for big adjustments. Change is never an easy thing to embrace, but I'm trying hard to see it as an opportunity. I know that's what I need to focus on. I need to find new forms of nourishment. I've been doing too much grazing on gritstone myself lately.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.