Coming in

I've been to the bank this morning to pay in the money from the concert on Wednesday.  It took us a while in the Bank to reconcile all of the coins.

In the afternoon we went to Mottisfont, a National Trust Property.

We had lunch and a nice walk around meeting lots of nice people and dogs.

We revisited the avenue of trees that you saw on 25th March - see the extra.  Its not so stunning without the blue carpet underneath.  Someone asked me what the trees are.  I can now confirm that they are Tilia Platyphyllos 'Rubra'.  

The flowers are started to look stunning as you can also see from the extras.

Some blackbirds had made their nest in a bush under the study window. Possibly the same two who made their nest last year in the bush by the front door last year.  The bush was very low to the ground and I was very concerned.  Rightfully so as I found three dead baby birds today.  A very sad moment.

I am going to sing in the chorus of La Boeme for the final time tomorrow. Looking forward to it. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.