Lori's Defender

I had written a very long text to this Blip, was doing a final correction and wooops all was gone and lost. I haven't got the patience to repeat it!!

Save to say this is Lori, a German lady but very untypical - but for her farmworkers bibbed overalls  she would look just at home in Cirencester. Pure chance meeting when she asked for directions and a remark from me congratulating her on her choice of transportation which brought the reply "I have been driving Land Rovers for over 40 years".

I ended up following the lady on foot to where I had directed her and eventually found her and learnt much more about her - a business lady who sold her high fashion clothes shop in Landsberg a few years ago and retired with her husband who she first met in North Africa when travelling around in a LR and then re-met in London when doing a Burberry visit. She now probably closer to 70 than 60 is the one who goes in to the forest and cuts down trees, and gets angry at her husband who doesn't do anything around the smallholding except sell her treasured tractor last year to buy a luxury caravan which she hates .....
Story after story - I wish I had the talent to be a biography writer - I'm sure many a story here.

We had to break up our conversation when the security people got concerned I was probably trying to commit a robbery and we exchanged the briefest of info saying we must continue the conversation in a better place than the entrance to a recycling companies forecourt with huge HGVs whizzing past.

I was in Buchloe at the local Jeep dealer having been informed I had to take part in yet another recall on my 14 year old car - I suspect it's a recall on the last years recall. some safety, airbag, seat belt issue again with another threat that the car would be taken off the road if I didn't get it done - free of charge but a hassle.

Today a nice hassle, the sun came ou and it got very warm. Today shows one of the great benefits of Blip - it sometimes forces you to got down routes you would never have gone otherwise. 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.