Cheers

I promised well over a year ago that I’d be at the wedding today of two good friends, J and D, with no idea that my brother-in-law would also chose today to get married. So B went there and I went here.

Very few people who knew J between the ages of 5 and 35 ever expected to see this day (some of you have already heard J talk about his earlier life - in the first two minutes of this video) so it was an especially joyous occasion, full of hugs and raucous laughter, with people who've known him at every stage. The music was provided by a homeless busker who J had heard in the street and asked to play and the forecast rain never even sent a cloud to check what was going on. (This picture was well after sunset, still outside.)

I now have 250 wedding photos to sort through.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.