Meet Lady

I spent last evening and half of today with a longtime friend and her lovely Cocker Spaniel, Lady. My friend adopted her about 6 years ago and they have become inseparable. Lady is very mellow and sweet, and she's excellent company.

I forgot the funniest part of the day - before I left to head home I had a call from Mr M. He told me he heard a funny sound out on our porch and when he checked on it, he found two goats out there - a mother and baby. He was quite surprised. They were very tame and once he got Riley confined in the house, the goats followed Mr M obediently to the outside pen. Mr M then went to our neighbor's house to ask if they might know where the goats came from, and luckily the goats belonged to them. They had just gotten them, they are Nigerian pygmy goats, and apparently the space between the rails of their fence is too wide, so some alterations needed to be made. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.