Developing

Thursday was a fantastic day at work.  I got so much done, and one of my employees is finally there....and ready to help me climb out of the clutter of my office.  Much excitement abounds!  

Sugar had a big day at school....it was the 5th grade PUBERTY talk.  Oh how I remember that day......back in 1985.......tee hee.....memories.  After Sugar's guitar lesson, we met one of her friends, and her friend's mom for ice cream.  We had a fun chat about puberty with the girls.  They were eager to tell us how it went at school.....and I think we might have shocked a few fellow patrons....but it wasn't inappropriate...it was just...well.....you know.....a frank discussion about body parts and it's functions.  Good times.  

Sugar and I rushed home for dinner, shower, and packing a bag for Sugar.  She will be spending the night at her cousin's house tomorrow. She is excited.  It will be a half day of school.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.