Spishy

By spishy

Olympic training with Oke

This is Oke, the physiotherapist, who is helping Estrella get back to walking without the aid of a zimmer frame. She has lost her confidence a bit after her fall last month. Given that she is 88 years old I think she is doing extremely well.
She is taking a break from exercises now and teaching Gloria (who is staying in the house while Ed and family are away) how to knit bears. More bears on the horizon.

Oke is quite a character, very amusing, very loud and quite strict, but we like him a lot! We have a little running joke that he is training Estrella for the Olympic 100m shuffle.
Anyhow, it's a pleasant diversion for me whilst I trawl through the Office accounts etc. I despise doing accounts and Ed is rather territorial about doing them but she is away so this is how it must be.

As I have been writing this blip I have been informed of a couple of issues that have made my blood pressure rise.... just when I thought I had everything nicely under control as well. There's always something!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.