Look but don't buy

Another market, this time in the Jubilee Square in Maidstone, a much smaller affair than Market Richard Lenoir on Thursday and not quite so authentic. Paella and Noodles were on sale together with these sweet treats which incuded Baklava - another tradional British foodstuff. Other stalls included plants in a bottle, a great variety of framed photographs and some leather jewellry.We should be able to do markets better than this and I suppose we do in many towns. By the way, by chance, I cooked a paella for supper tonight using a bag of frozen seafood. Turned out well, especially the sticky brown bits scraped from the bottom of the pan.

Just for a change I didn't go to the allotment this afternoon; I did pay a visit to the garden centre for more compost and other supplies. Instead I spent time in our garden, mowing and edging the lawn, renovating a tub and planting out cucumbers into it, planting out more tomatoes in a growbag beneath the kitchen window. I also prepared some stakes for containing the raspberries at the allotment. That's what I'll be constructing tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.