Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Wacky races

Or boat races with a difference.  My youngest brother was rowing in the parents and friends fundraising regatta at his old school today.  My nephew is now at school there.  There were 36 crews and a prize for the best dressed.  This crew was the Psychedelics.  I loved the Austin Powoars who even had Fat Bastard along too.  The Pameloar Andersons where all having way too much fun.  My brother's crew came third overall and maybe would have made second if someone didn't catch a crab.  The winning crew had six ex-olympic rowers and apparently none of them were parents of any children in the three schools who were competing.  Anyhoo, I have put him up in the extras too.  Third from the bow in the blue jerseys.

I will maybe backblip Friday and yesterdays tomorrow as it is now after 11pm and it's been a busy weekend.  Just a reminder that Tiny Tuesday this week is a celebration of a year of Tiny Tuesdays.  The Wombat is hosting for June and has asked if you can think about doing something to celebrate the year for this week.  Tags are TT53, TinyTuesday53.  Night night

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.