HilaryinOman

By HilaryinOman

House Sparrow (Passer domesticus)

Sadly it really is too hot & humid to pursue my passion for photographing birds, so this is probably my last bird Blip for a bit, many thanks for all your support, lovely comments, hearts and stars. Of course if things change Birds of Oman will be back.
I even tried with the megazoom bridge Canon, but there is no joy when you are perspiring buckets, the camera overheats and you can't hold the lens because it is too hot! Going out in the late afternoon is acceptable but still too hot to take my hobby as seriously as I want to. Very sad indeed.
The extra is of a new development with a superb new golf course- I look down on it in absolute wonder! How are the greens still lush and well-green! It's real grass as well! An incredible feat of undersoil watering. I could do with some of that!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.